November 21, 2005


By the time you sit down to your Thanksgiving dinner, I will be here.


We are spending this Thanksgiving in Estes Park, CO. My daughter and her husband have invited us to travel with them to their newly acquired little cabin in the Rockies. We will be leaving tomorrow and return home next Monday.

Estes Park is the �Gateway to Rocky Mountain National Park�, and is just above Loveland and Boulder. We debated whether or not to cook a dinner in the cabin, finally opting for a much better plan. We have reservations at the historic Stanley Hotel Dining Room in Estes, for their lavish Thanksgiving Day buffet.

I plan to take a plethora of photos and will share with you as many as I can.



Have a Blessed Thanksgiving. May your day be filled with love, warm companionship and a feast of food, friends, and family.

God bless you all, and I will write as soon as I return.





Email me to leave me comments

<< previous next >>


back to top



Text � copyright 2003 - 2008 The Homespun Philosopher



This site designed by

2008