January 26, 2004 2:56 P.M.

The Road Home




The road home draws me in, to its embrace.

The leafy boughs reach out embracing arms across my shoulders, closing me in from the cares of the outside world. They form a barrier and stand guard against all which would dare to follow. They stand as sentinel angels at the door of Eden, this time shutting me in, not shutting me out.

But now, around me lies the beauty of a world primeval. Musky scents mingle with the freshness of the air. The path narrows and offers space for only one. It faces only, home.

My travels took me far. One shining star, has led me back to where I left my heart. I�ve waited for this moment from the start.

I shall not ask to seek another place, because, the road home draws me in, to its embrace.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:

email:

Powered by NotifyList.com




Email me to leave me comments

<< previous next >>


back to top



Text � copyright 2003 - 2008 The Homespun Philosopher



This site designed by

2008