July 17, 2003 3:09 P.M.

For Such A Time As This

I have some photos which I have been saving for a heat wave like we are experiencing across the country. These were taken last winter.

My oldest son is a policeman in a small mountain community about a two hour drive from where I live.

The floor of the valley is rolling, residential and ranch acreage, but it only takes about five minutes to drive into the timberline and be in a thick forested area.

So just let your imagination run wild, imagine you are crunching through the ankle deep snow, breathing the frosty air and exhaling cloudy puffs of steamy breath as you walk.

Let�s see now�how many shopping days is it until Christmas? That will give you something to think about as you lie in your summer hammock.



Just a �cooler-offer� for today. I promise to try to get back to you in a day or two.


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:

email:

Powered by NotifyList.com




Email me to leave me comments

<< previous next >>


back to top



Text � copyright 2003 - 2008 The Homespun Philosopher



This site designed by

2008