June 06, 2003 12:15 A.M.

General Store

(Or in other words, - a little of this, a little of that�help yourself.)

F.Y.I.: I have had occasional requests to �borrow� a photo, or poem, or to quote something I have written. My answer is, �No problem.� I post all of these entries to share, encourage, or just for folk to enjoy, if possible. I would only ask that the �borrower� give recognition to the author of anything that is written.



A photo I took of one of my grandsons at the Ventura Harbor breakwater a couple of years ago.


Graphic by Marcia

I guess you can tell that my head is going in all directions today. That�s okay.

When you are retired, you have time to just enjoy your own company. You can pretty much get up in the morning, whenever you please. You can schedule your own mealtimes. Or not.

You don�t HAVE to hurry. So you�re late? Who�s going to fire you?

You don�t always have the money or opportunity to do all the things that you want. The trick, is to learn how to want all the things that you do.

Happiness is everywhere, and spreads out like peanut butter on a slice of bread, quickly consumed. On the other hand, joy comes in small packages and is discovered by digging into deep places.

Sometimes you don�t feel like digging.

Dig anyway.

�A devout life does bring wealth, but it's the rich simplicity of being yourself before God.� (The Message)

I am attending a women�s conference in Anaheim, CA this weekend. I will be casting out my mental net to catch some good thoughts to share with you.

Have a good weekend, and thanks for checking in.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:

email:

Powered by NotifyList.com




Email me to leave me comments

<< previous next >>


back to top



Text � copyright 2003 - 2008 The Homespun Philosopher



This site designed by

2008